FAST FASHION

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Shot in Daikanyama, an upscale area neighboring the breathtaking Shibuya and quiet Ebisu, this place is surely one of my favorite places in the Tokyo. Winter term has been a handful for me – Japanese language program, accounting class, and a media course that entailed hours of creating and deconstructing content. Finally, it’s over and I have relaxed quite a bit. My friends and I flew to Kansai two weeks ago and had a whole week of travel around Osaka, Kyoto, and Nara. Recently, I’ve also started a Youtube channel but I’m still a beginner at it.

To be honest, I’ve never appreciated what I would describe as “fast, normcore fashion” until living here for some time. It’s so convenient to go to a Uniqlo in Japan and buy clothes for such an affordable price (without the shame of wearing the same clothes as anyone else). TRUST. Fashion is so fluid here. At some parts of the city, you can see crazy, outrageous outfits being worn, and yet another part of the city, you can see men and women only in business attire or normcore fits. You can go to a convenience store like Family Mart to buy a scarf or a pair of gloves or go to a vending machine that sells t-shirts.

Dressing up for me has never been easier.

What I’m Wearing: Bomber Jacket (Uniqlo); Turtleneck (Uniqlo); Pants (Uniqlo);  Boots (Dr. Martens); Watch (Akribos)

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

 

Processed with VSCO with a4 presetProcessed with VSCO with a4 preset

Photos by: William Cagayat (@kikocagayat)

Leave a Reply

